Ex-officio Members

As ex-officio members of the Greater Sydney Commission, relevant State Government Secretaries attend Full Commission meetings.

The Secretaries of the following departments ensure planning and land-use decisions are coordinated across Government.

  • Secretary, NSW Department of Premier & Cabinet: Tim Reardon
  • Secretary, NSW Treasury: Michael Pratt AM
  • Secretary, NSW Department of Planning, Industry and Environment: Jim Betts
  • Secretary, Transport for NSW: Rodd Staples

The Chief Executive Officer of the Greater Sydney Commission is also an ex-officio member.