District Plans

What are District Plans?

The draft Plans are a guide for implementing the draft Greater Sydney Region Plan at a District level and are a bridge between regional and local planning.

The draft District Plans and draft Greater Sydney Region Plan are on exhibition until 15 December 2017. Read more about how to get involved and have your say.

Go to your District

People walking through an open air cafe on a sunny day

Find your District

The five districts consist of:

Western City Central City Eastern City North South
Blue Mountains Blacktown Bayside Hornsby Georges River
Hawkesbury Cumberland Burwood Hunter's Hill Canterbury-Bankstown
Penrith Parramatta Canada Bay Ku-ring-gai Sutherland
Camden The Hills Inner West Lane Cove  
Campbelltown   Randwick Northern Beaches  
Fairfield   Strathfield Mosman  
Liverpool   Woollahra Willoughby  
Wollondilly   Waverley Ryde  
    City of Sydney North Sydney