Three Cities

Three cities Map

Greater Sydney will be a global metropolis of three productive, liveable and sustainable cities: Western parkland city, Central river city and Eastern harbour city.

  • Western Parkland City - The Western Sydney Airport will be the catalyst for an emerging aerotropolis and tourism gateway. It will grow a strong economy in trade, logistics, advanced manufacturing, health, education and science.
  • Central River City - Greater Parramatta and the Olympic Peninsula (GPOP) will be the focus for this developing city, with health, education, administration, finance and business services driving the economy.
  • Eastern Harbour City - The established Eastern harbour city will continue to grow as Australia’s global gateway, with a strong financial, professional services, FinTech, health and education economy.
Map Type: